Home > News > BAFTA Winners 2010

BAFTA Winners 2010

February 13, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

desplat-baftaThe British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) have announced the winners of the 64th British Academy Film Awards, honoring the best in film in 2010.

In the Best Original Score category composer Alexandre Desplat won the award for his score for the critically acclaimed drama The King’s Speech.

The other nominees were Danny Elfman for Alice in Wonderland, John Powell for How to Train Your Dragon, A.R. Rahman for 127 Hours, and Hans Zimmer for Inception.

Categories: News Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: